Yoga Series   

Pre-registration required.

To register, go here & click "workshops."

By registering, you agree to all terms and
conditions, listed below.

4-Week Beginner

Grow in your yoga practice in a small cohort of other beginners. You will learn some of the most common yoga poses, with a focus on safety and proper alignment. You will also be exposed to a little information about pranayama (breathing) and mindfulness techniques--things you can add to your "toolbox" to help you get through everyday life.

CLASS DATES 4-WEEK SERIES:

Tues Sept 3, 5-6:15pm

Tues Sept 10, 5-6:15pm

Tues Sept 17, 5-6:15pm

Tues Sept 24, 5-6:15pm​

4-Week Continuing

**PRE-REQUISITE: Level 1 Beginner Series (4-week)**

Build off the beginner series, you will explore more poses, dig a bit into anatomy and how yoga works various areas of the body, touch on more pranayama (breathing) and learn new mindfulness techniques.

CLASS DATES 4-WEEK SERIES:

Tues Oct 1, 5-6:15pm
Tues Oct 8, 5-6:15pm
Tues Oct 15, 5-6:15pm
Tues Oct 22, 5-6:15pm

8-Week Beginner

CLASS DATES 8-WEEK SERIES:

Tues Oct 29, 5-6:15pm
Tues Nov 5, 5-6:15pm
Wed Nov 13, 5-6:15pm *Note- this is a Wed*
Tues Nov 19, 5-6:15pm
Tues Nov 26, 5-6:15pm
Tues Dec 3, 5-6:15pm
Tues Dec 10, 5-6:15pm
Tues Dec 17, 5-6:15pm

This series is made up of the 4-week beginner series, plus the 4-week continuing series.​ In the future, the beginner series will always be an 8-week class.

8-week Chakra Series

Coming in the spring semester 2020.

CLASS DATES 8-WEEK CHAKRA SERIES:

To be determined. 

Cancellation Policy, Terms, & Conditions​ for SERIES, WORKSHOPS, & SPECIAL CLASSES

  • Punches from punch cards cannot be put towards series/ workshops/special classes, unless stated otherwise.

  • Minimum 4 students needed for the session to run; maximum 12-16 (varies by instructor).

  • Registration can be canceled up to 48 hours in advance of the first class by emailing the studio; you will receive a full refund of your deposit.

  • If you cancel within a 48 hour window of the first class by emailing the studio, you are entitled to a 50% refund of your deposit.

  • If you do not show up for the first class and have not provided notice of cancellation, you will not receive any refund of your deposit. 

  • In a 4-week series, you are allowed to miss one class and make it up by attending any other yoga class at the studio. No refunds or adjustments given for missed classes. 

  • In an 8-week series, you are allowed to miss two classes and make them up by attending any other yoga classes at the studio. No refunds or adjustments given for missed classes. Make up classes must be completed within 2 weeks of the last date of the series.

Rooted Studio, LLC

40 W Main Street

Platteville, WI 53818

rootedstudiowi@gmail.com

​© 2019 for Rooted Studio, LLC.

Site designed by Danielle Carlson, www.theautumnphoenix.com

Proudly created with Wix.com

Contact Us